GB DECORATING - For all your painting & decorating needs

Testimonials
Write a review
 
Gary has just decorated my lounge, his workmanship is second to none. He is very professional and his standards are very high, he is clean and tidy, I left him while we went out for the day with no hesitation, my lounge is beautiful I would recommend him to anyone, and have him back to do all my decorating thanks Gary.
Ann Jones
Reviewed Gary Blackburn GB Decorating  - 31 August 2016

Gary decorated right through the house, he is in my opinion the perfect mix of extreme reliability, craftsman and genuine nice guy!
We would without hesitation recommend Gary for anyone looking for a man who is a perfectionist in his job, trustworthy and above all the type of man who you are happy to let into your home.
Many thanks Gary.
Dave and Gail Squire
Reviewed Gary Blackburn GB Decorating  - 10 August 2016

Excellent workmanship, professional from the first quotation visit until the room was finished. Very pleased with the quality of the work.
Andrew Harwood
Reviewed Gary Blackburn GB Decorating  - 17 March 2016

We recently had Gary decorate our kitchen and living room. His expertise and advice throughout the process was of the highest order. His workmanship, skill, attention to detail and work ethic are also of the highest quality. We would highly recommend Gary for any job.
Paul Bartholomew
Reviewed Gary Blackburn GB Decorating  - 30 May 2015

Fantastic job as always. Gary simply gets on with it. Very hard working & reliable guy. Will always recommend to others.
The Seal family
Reviewed Gary Blackburn GB Decorating  - 30 April 2015

This is the first time we have used Gary he painted our halll, staircase and landing the service and work was of a very high standard. Gary was always Reliable on time and kept everywhere clean. We will defenatly be using Gary again and I would highly recommend him to anyone.
Peter Munnelly
Reviewed Gary Blackburn GB Decorating - 19 March 2015

This is the second time Gary has decorated rooms in my house. He was recommended by a friend and last year totally transformed my main bedroom & kitchen. in January 2015 he returned to do my Hall, stairs & landing. He is very professional and passionate about his work. If you would like ideas on colour schemes he will offer his opinion whilst leaving you to make the final decision. However he has a very good eye for colour and what works. I shall be asking Gary to return on my next project later in the year. I cannot recommend him highly enough!
Wendy Griffiths
Reviewed Gary Blackburn GB Decorating - 31 Jan 2015

Gary decorated our house while we were on holiday. We came home to what was practically a new house. There are not many people you can trust your keys to nowadays. The quality of his work is outstanding. His attention to detail is perfect and we cannot fault his workmanship in any way. There is no doubt that we will certainly have Gary back in the future. Gary has also previously built all our flat pack furniture to such a good standard that they have lasted for years so we made sure we had Gary build our new TV cabinet too. My partner and I highly recommend Gary Blackburn. You will not be sorry.
David Hopton
Reviewed Gary Blackburn GB Decorating - 4 August 2014

What can I say Gary is a very clean & tidy worker he has made a wonderfull job of my hall and 2 rooms a very professional and I cannot fault his work in anyway and always on time thanks again.
Mrs E Checketts.
Reviewed Gary Blackburn GB Decorating - 7 July 2014

Gary painted the walls, ceiling and all the woodwork in our bungalow hallway. He painted the ceilings in both our bathroom and en suite. If you had a tick box sheet for everything you wanted a tradesman to be, Gary would tick every box and more. He is truly a professional who has the greatest respect for your property and takes a real pride in his work. Except for coming home to see the excellent work he has done you wouldn't think anyone had been in. I simply can't praise Gary high enough. I have no hesitation to highly recommend.
Peter Sartorius
Reviewed Gary Blackburn GB Decorating - 13 June 2014

I never thought I would find someone who would meet our very high expectations and I am delighted to have found Gary. He comes on the date he is booked and his quality of work is outstanding. He just gets on with the job and even cleans up after himself! I would highly recommend GB Decorating so look no further. We have had 3 rooms decorated by Gary so far and I have pre-booked him for our next room, to ensure that he's available for our next house project! Thank you Gary for making the job stress free and for your high quality work.
Paula Edwards
Reviewed Gary Blackburn GB Decorating - 16 May 2014

Gary Blackburn is a shining light in this age of tradesmen with a take it or leave it attitude. We have employed many decorators over the years in different properties but never anybody this good.
Every aspect of the job over a period of two weeks went like clockwork. Everything happened on schedule and the quality of the work was exceptional. No fuss, no mess, no long tea breaks and reasonable prices. We could have asked for nothing more.
If when we require more decorating carrying out Gary is not available then it will just have to wait until he is !
Donald Wilson
Reviewed Gary Blackburn GB Decorating - 15 March 2014

After having our whole house fitted with a new central heating system, it needed a full makeover. Once we had looked at Gary's website, we knew he was the man for the job and he didn't let us down. He was exceptional on all aspects of the job, from being punctual, professional, friendly and even more importantly a brilliant decorator! Our whole house was completed in just two and half weeks. We would highly recommend him!
Helen Rustage
Reviewed Gary Blackburn GB Decorating - 9 Dec 2013
 
Having seen Gary's ad in our local post office window we gave him a call. We were most impressed with Gary's punctuality and professionalism. Gary did a superb job on our hall, stairs and landing as well as re-varnishing the banister and front door. With Gary it was all so easy, he just gave us some colour charts, told us to pick a colour and he did the rest. We did not have to shop for anything and unlike any other workmen we have ever had Gary even provided his own refreshments! Friends, family and visitors have all commented on his fine workmanship. We would not hesitate in recommending Gary and we would certainly call on his services in the future. Thanks a million Gary.
Christine Fenton - Ellesmere Port
Reviewed Gary Blackburn GB Decorating - 6 Dec 2013
 
Have had my lounge / dining room and kitchen.
Decorated by Gary. All work was done to a very high standard. Completely trustworthy and very clean and tidy nothing was too much trouble. So good I am having Gary back in the new year to decorate my hall stairs and landing. Would have no hesitation in recommending him.
Anne Williams - Ellesmere Port
Reviewed Gary Blackburn GB Decorating - 4 Dec 2013
 
We looked into getting a decorator for our first home together and Gary was recommended to us by a friend, he painted all the ceilings and walls and put up wallpaper as well as doing some odd jobs we needed doing. We cannot find fault in his work, he worked carefully and tirelessly and we are very pleased with how our beautiful new home looks, we would happily recommend to anyone and will be using Gary again with any further jobs we need doing.
Pamela Jones - Chester
Reviewed Gary Blackburn GB Decorating - 7 October 2013
 
Work carried out: Assembly of numerous IKEA furniture items.
An excellent and professional service. A clear quote provided in advance. Gary was very polite, arrived on time and carried out the work in a professional and careful manner. Gary is clearly a perfectionist and this shows in the quality of his workmanship. I would not hesitate to recommend him. In my view the price paid was more than worth the avoidance of the marital stress that would surely have occurred if we had assembled that furniture ourselves!
Laura Cross
Reviewed Gary Blackburn GB Decorating on -26 July 2013
 
Gary's work was exceptional, the work was completed on time and at a good price. The work area was cleaned up ever day and no mess left behind. The work that was completed for us was papering the hall stairs and landing. 
Steve Gladders
Reviewed Gary Blackburn GB Decorating on -16 July 2013
 
Gary's work was of an excellent standard. He provided a clear estimate of the work to be carried out and the cost. He worked in a timely manner, always ensuring the house was left neat and tidy and secure. Gary is reliable and totally trustworthy. He had the keys to the house and let himself in and out each day. We recommend Gary unreservedly - a very professional, painter and decorator.
Mike O'Sullivan
Reviewed Gary Blackburn GB Decorating on -18 June 2013
 
We had dining room / lounge including newly plastered ceilings fully redecorated to a very high standard by Gary he always arrived on time was pleasent and helpful did a full days work and left the work area immaculate We intend to use him again and have no hesitation in recommending him.
Brenda & Ray Kerr
Reviewed Gary Blackburn GB Decorating on -29 April 2013
 
Gary recently painted my new kitchen and repaired my driveway gate. He is very polite and arrived as stated just before 9 am. The work was completed that day and I was very pleased with the smooth neat standard of the finish. My gate now opens with ease. Gary was professional and diligent not only by using adequate protective covers on furniture but also by cleaning work area. He also gave a clear and precise written quote and receipt on completion of job. Thanks Gary.
Philomena Wilson
Reviewed Gary Blackburn GB Decorating on -19 April 2013
 
Gary has recently painted our newly fitted kitchen and utility room. The quality of his work was exceptional and we are delighted with the results.
His professionalism and attention to detail were excellent and we would have no hesitation in recommending Gary as a first class painter and decorator.
Patricia Nalder - Ellesmere Port
Reviewed Gary Blackburn GB Decorating on -4 April 2013
 
Gary papered and painted our hall and landing in July 2012. The quality of Gary's work is exceptional and he clearly takes a lot of pride in his work. Our hall and landing look like a piece of art. Gary is also immaculate in terms of tidying up after he has finished for the day. We would strongly recommend Gary.
Catherine Kerr - Frodsham
Reviewed Gary Blackburn GB Decorating on -3 April 2013
 
A professional approach from start to finish - Gary painted three ceilings and papered two rooms together with relavent woodwork. Started on time in the morning worked all day and got on with the work. Clean and tidy workman who is a credit to the trade. Would employ him any time.
Mr N R Jackson
Reviewed Gary Blackburn GB Decorating on -30 March 2013
 
Gary fully redecorated our hall and down stairs toilet plus a few other jobs which needed finishing off.
His quote was very competitive and his work was exceptional. He was on-time, quick, tidy and professional.
All in all a great service. I would not hesitate to recommend him to any of our family friends or colleagues.
Mike Jones
Reviewed Gary Blackburn GB Decorating on -13 March 2013
 
Gary has decorated my hall and living room. When the weather is a bit better he will be painting the outside of my property. Gary is punctual. Honest and polite. His work is completed in a timely fashion. The place is left spotless.
Celia McKeown
Reviewed Gary Blackburn GB Decorating on -26 February 2013
 
I first heard about Gary when my daughter brought a business card of his home from work. I contacted him for an estimate and he came out, sized up the job and sent the estimate through the post. We agreed on a date (Nov) and he turned up, on time and was left on his own to get on with the job while I was at work. He took two days to decorate my living room which is 21ft long and I am absolutely delighted with the job. Everyone who comes in comments on how good the job is and I would definitely recommend him. Thank you Gary.
Caroline G
Reviewed Gary Blackburn GB Decorating on -10 February 2013
 
We asked Gary to decorate our house after reading all of the positive reviews on his website. In preparation of the job Garys advice and willingness to provide us with exactly what we wanted was very assuring. He provides an excellent professional service and is a genuine, honest, trustworthy man who takes pride in his work. He completed our decorating to such a high standard we have asked Gary to come back and do some more work for us next month. We have no hesitations in recommending Gary, we are so grateful for the work he has done for us, everyone that visits comments on the beautiful decor.
Mr and Mrs Dawson
Reviewed Gary Blackburn GB Decorating on -29 January 2013
 
Gary decorated my whole house. He is a very trustworthy tradesman who I left my front door key with so he could let himself in while I was away. He did a fantastic job and left no mess what so ever. I would fully recommend Gary to anyone.
Jimmy Rogers
Reviewed Gary Blackburn GB Decorating on -26 January 2013
 
Gary did the wallpering in my living room, it's very rare to find a quality tradesman who turns up on time, gives first rate advice and does the the job on time, on budget and most of all does a first rate quality job, I have no hesitation in recommending Gary, you will not be disappointed.
Dawn Candeland
Reviewed Gary Blackburn GB Decorating on -23 January 2013
 
Gary recently decorated my lounge, including a fair bit of 'prep'. I am delighted with the end result, the quality of workmanship is exceptional, with great attention to detail. Gary is extremely neat and tidy, covering everything and clearing away at the end of each day. He is also completely trustworthy and I happily left him a key to carry on working while I was away for a couple of days. I would recommend GB Decorating unreservedly, and intend to ask Gary to do more work for me in the near future.
Sue Askew
Reviewed Gary Blackburn GB Decorating on -27 December 2012
 
We used the excellent services of Gary, mainly due to the quality reviews he has, he wallpapered my sons bedroom on a Saturday(full day), the quality of his workmanship, advice, communication were second to none, we are more than happy with the job he has done, so much so we have arranged another job with him for January, I have no hesitation in recommending Gary!!
Paul Legg
Reviewed Gary Blackburn GB Decorating on -9 December 2012
 
We used Gary because of the positive reviews on his website and we are so glad we did. Gary decorated our hall, stairs, landing and all of our doors and did a superb job! Gary always arrived promptly, left everywhere spotless and is extremely reliable. We are already thinking of our next project and wouldn't consider using anybody else. A fantastic job done! Thanks Gary!
Jenny Stuart
Reviewed Gary Blackburn GB Decorating on -8 December 2012
 
Gary repapered and painted my hall and back hall earlier this year. He did an excellent job, was always prompt arriving, and left the area clean and tidy when he left in the evening.
I can thouroughly recommend Gary to anyone as an honest, and reliable workman, always pleasant to have around the house, who got on with the job without any interuptions.
Mrs Eileen Bowran
Reviewed Gary Blackburn GB Decorating on -10 October 2012
 
Gary has done 2 projects for me now and I highly recommend him as a decorator. He arrived to give me quotes on time and was helpful in guiding me through the hundereds of colour options available.
He was always punctual and extremely tidy in his work. I was most grateful he used such clean dust sheets and always tidied up after himself before he left every day. The final results of his painting was excellent and I would highly recommend him to anyone trying to find a decent reliable painter.
Penny Samuel
Reviewed Gary Blackburn GB Decorating on -8 October 2012
 
What can I say about Gary he came on time his work was first class, he got on with the job we didnt even know he was in the house, he left the room spotless when he left each evening. We have booked him again for a job in the new year thats how satisfied we were with his workmanship.
Jeff Keyworth
Reviewed Gary Blackburn GB Decorating on -22 July 2012
 
Gary completed decorating work for me in January this year 2012. He decorated our five bedroom house plus a very difficult conservatory. Due to my extreme personal and domestic problems I have only just found the time and energy to write this review, and for this I send Gary my sincere apologies.
Gary has worked for me on numerous occasions in this house and our last home. Gary has also dismantled wardrobes, repaired a broken chair, and fixed a 50 inch tv to my son's bedroom wall, to name but a few job's! His professionalism is second to none and his cheerful manner alway's lifted my spirits. Nothing was to much trouble for Gary to do and indeed he must have been driven to distraction by my constant dithering and changing my mind about the colour scheme for each room, (i now have a rainbow interior!), but he alway's remained patient and calm.
I would have absolutley no hesitation in recommending Gary as a first class, A1 professional man, who would never let his customer's down, and for this, I commend him.
Frances Seal Little Sutton.
Reviewed Gary Blackburn GB Decorating on –6 July 2012
 
Gary has just painted both our daughters' bedrooms and has done a fantastic job. Our girls are delighted with their new look bedrooms and so are we.
Gary arrived promptly every day and he can be trusted to get on with the job without supervision. His attention to detail is second to none.
Gary treated our home with respect and left his work area clean and tidy at the end of each day. He was very helpful by replacing curtain and blind rails. This attention to detail was very much appreciated.
We would have no hesitation in recommending Gary and have booked him to do further decorating for us this summer.
Mrs D Crawley
Reviewed Gary Blackburn GB Decorating on –8 May 2012
 
Over the last few months Gary has decorated every room in my house to a very high standard. Gary was always punctual and ensured that everywhere was left clean and tidy at the end of each day. Nothing was too much trouble for him.
I would not hesitate to use Gary again in the future and would recommend him to anyone
Edwina Cullen
Reviewed Gary Blackburn GB Decorating on –7 May 2012
 
Gary recently painted my hall, stairs, landing & kitchen; he did an excellent job; checking throughout that I was happy with the work. He came promptly every morning and left the house spotless every day; if you want a quality job by a first rate decorator, Gary is your man
Cecelia Oliver
Reviewed Gary Blackburn GB Decorating on –27 December 2011
 
Gary called to the property when he said he would, assessed the work to be carried out and promptly sent the quote. Upon accepting the quote we agreed a mutual start & finish date, which Gary kept to. He repainted the entire interior of the property and repaired minor damage to the walls & coving in the rooms. His work was carried out in a professional manner and he was very clean & tidy - Gary is like a tin of "Ronseal" - He does what he says on the quote and more!
I have received a 2nd quote for work from him, which we will carry out in the New Year - Excellent Tradesman.   TW West Kirby
Anthony Welsh
Reviewed Gary Blackburn GB Decorating on -13 October 2011
 
We found Gary in the yellow pages about 3 years ago and have been using him ever since. We have used a number of decorators and handymen services in the past but were delighted with Gary's work, attitude and value for money. We don't bother looking anywhere else as I doubt you would find a better service or workmanship anywhere else. Gary has decorated for us - it was a brilliant job and he left the house lovely and clean. He recently built flat pack furniture set for our daughter, again an excellent standard and he completed it really quickly. We don't hesitate in leaving Gary with a key as he's trustworthy and honest. We couldn't rate his work or professionalism highly enough.
Rachel Cohen
Reviewed Gary Blackburn GB Decorating on -3 October 2011
 
Gary has recently decorated my hall stairs and landing to a very high professional standard. He is trustworthy, reliable and also a very pleasant person. He is meticulous in the detail of his work and takes great care when in the house. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Gary as an excellent decorator. Gary was a pleasure to employ. There was no mess and no evidence of Gary having been in the house, except for the lovely wallpaper. I am looking forward to Gary turning my dining room into something special in time for Christmas. I would highly recommend Gary, not only for his professionalism but also because he is trustworthy, honest, reliable and a very nice person.
Carole Doherty
Reviewed Gary Blackburn GB Decorating on -28 September 2011
 
Gary has done four jobs for us and his work has been exceptional, he is reliable, trustworthy and we would recommend to all
Michael Drummond
Reviewed Gary Blackburn GB Decorating on -  1 June 2011
 
Gary was recommended to me and after his work I can see why. He has restored my faith in the profession of painting and decorating. Gary recently painted the whole of my bungalow and the result is beyond my expectations. He was always on time (early), professional in every respect, leaving my home spotless. He was very polite and pleasant to have around and nothing was too much trouble for him. I had no hesitation in leaving him in my home as I knew instantly he was completely trustworthy. Recommending him and his work will be a pleasure.
Annette Blackwell
Reviewed Gary Blackburn GB Decorating on -  30 May 2011
 
Gary has just finished our hall stairs and landing and two garage doors. He was friendly, reliable and has done a superb job. The house was immaculate at the end of each day. We would not hesitate to recommend him - he is an excellent worker! 
Sheila Dutton
Reviewed Gary Blackburn GB Decorating on -  26 May 2011
 
Gary really was excellent- nothing was too much trouble and he very kindly fitted around my time frames. I would certainly recommend him to anybody.
Steve Gray
Reviewed Gary Blackburn GB Decorating on -  20 Feb 2011
 
Fairly recently we moved home - with all that involved, and in the process bought some flatpack wardrobes which then required assembling. We were given Gary's contact number and duly called him. We were most impressed with his professional and timely response. Within a couple of days we received a quotation from him together with a date for the work to be carried out. We are delighted with Gary's work - he arrived on the day, and at the time he promised, and completed the work without any fuss. The room he had been working in was clean and tidy with all packaging removed. We were delighted with his work and will certainly use the services of GB Decorating in the near future.
Many thanks
David Ost
Reviewed Gary Blackburn GB Decorating on -  11 Jan 2011
 
Gary decorated our lounge, hall, stairs and landing in November 2010 and was very professional in all aspects. He provided all of the materials and the overall job was of a very good standard. Gary was always punctual and ensured that everywhere was left clean and tidy.
We would not hesitate to use Gary again in the future.
Mandy Kelly
Reviewed Gary Blackburn GB Decorating on -  6 Jan 2011
 
Gary decorated and wall-papered our lounge, painted doors and the toilet. We found Gary to be honest, extremely trust worthy and totally professional in carrying out the work. Gary gets on with the work and you would not know he was there. I would not hesitate in recommending Gary.
Jonathan Guy Edwards
Reviewed Gary Blackburn GB Decorating on -  6 Jan 2011
 
Couldn't be bettered. We entrusted the house to Gary whilst we went for a long weekend break in Edinburgh. Arrived back to the house looking spick and span and an excellent job completed.
Stephen and Kay Fletcher 
Reviewed Gary Blackburn GB Decorating on - 8 December 2010
 
I would have no hesitation in recommending Gary Blackburn. I purchased a sofa bed which arrived as a flat pack. As the construction appeared to be problematic (73 components and 16 separate wooden parts), I decided to google flat pack specialists. Gary was very honest admitting that he had never attempted a sofa bed flat pack (it is unusual for them to come in this format). However, he was not deterred and we arranged for him to come take a look. Gary advised that he'd have a go but that if he could not complete, I would not have to pay. I found his honesty refreshing as it is all too easy to be duped by supposed trade people. Suffice to say, I now have one complete sofa bed. Gary was very professional, he arrived on time and he was very tidy. On top of this, his prices are exceptional value for money.
A job well done with no fuss.
Christine Moore
Reviewed Gary Blackburn GB Decorating on - 2 December 2010
 
From the offset Gary was exceptional. He arrived promptly to look at the job and provided a written quote within two days. We agreed a date for the work to be done and this was adhered to, as was the length of time the job took. Impeccably clean and tidy work. Am I happy with the finish? Yes. Would I use Gary again? Most definitely. Would I recommend him? Absolutely and unreservedly, and have done so!
Irene Yeoman
Reviewed Gary Blackburn GB Decorating on - 25 September 2010
 
Gary always provides exceptional work and I would not doubt to recommend him or his work. The standard of his work is always to the highest possible and he always leaves the place spotless after he has finished. GB Decorating is an excellent choice to make if you need any work doing!
DBH Ellesmere Business Centre
Reviewed Gary Blackburn GB Decorating on - 13 September 2010
 
What can I say! Having explored the Net, and finding many dubious characters we decided on Gary (Mostly because of his excellent reviews.) We were not let down. The price quoted included all paint, materials etc. All we had to do was choose our colours - a relief in itself as we didn't have to worry about quantities, quality etc. Gary was punctual - Professional - and left our home spotless at the end of the day. We have a wine self-coloured carpet - Not a spot of paint anywhere - Think that says it all!! Gary is a very pleasant hard-working tradesperson who obviously takes great pride in his work. Our Lounge is transformed - Looking beautiful -Can't thank you enough and will certainly recommend you.
Thank you so much.
Irene Macrea
Reviewed Gary Blackburn GB Decorating on - 25 June 2010
 
We have used Gary's services before and therefore knew he would be excellent once again. He is very reliable and does an outstanding job both in terms of his decorating and after care of the room. We would highly recommend him to family and friends and will be using him for any work we need doing in the future.
Thank you.
Mary and Eddie O'Connor
Reviewed Gary Blackburn GB Decorating on - 25 Apr 2010
 
I have no hesitation in recommending Gary. He is completely reliable and trustworthy. He decorated three bedrooms and kitchen with an exceptional attention to detail. The results are excellent. He also put up picture hooks and a curtain rail. Gary is a very pleasant person to deal with, always turning up on time and the added bonus of tidying up as he completed each part of the job. I have recommended him to family and friends.
Sue Elliott
Reviewed Gary Blackburn GB Decorating on - 26 March 2010
 
Gary painted the utility room and put up some wall cabinets. Both parts of the job were completed to a high standard and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend to friends and family.
Andrea Boffey
Reviewed Gary Blackburn GB Decorating on - 8 Mar 2010
 
It's not so easy to find good honest people these days who provide a decent quote and excellent service. I chose Gary to decorate because of all the positive reviews he has and can honestly say we have not been let down. Gary is a lovely helpful guy. He worked hard and kept the place tidy. More importantly he did a really good job! We certainly will not hesitate to call Gary when we need more work doing and will have no problem recommending his services.
Thanks Gary.
Andrea Jones
Reviewed Gary Blackburn GB Decorating on - 11 Feb 2010
 
Gary worked hard and helped to transform my Mum's house. Much of the decoration in the house was tired and lacked maintenance, it is now fresh, clean and bright, he has done a wonderful job and can be trusted to work in a house without supervision, which is brilliant.
Thank you Gary.
Tina Peters
Reviewed Gary Blackburn GB Decorating on - 2 Feb 2010
 
I cannot fault Gary on any score. The job which was papering and painting the hall, landing and stairs has been carried out to the highest standard. Gary has been friendly, tidy and efficient and I shall certainly be recommending him to friends and family alike as well as having more work done myself next year.
Sarah Prytherch
Reviewed Gary Blackburn GB Decorating on - 17 Dec 2009
 
Gary is a top bloke and did a fantastic job on painting my bedroom, a change I've wanted for a long time as well as sealing several holes round the edges of my windows and on my walls. He also fitted a wall mount for a new TV I recently bought which I greatly appreciated.
Very reliable, always on time for a job, I highly recommend him to anyone.
Daniel Seal
Reviewed Gary Blackburn GB Decorating on - 9 Oct 2009
 
Thanks to Gary, we now have the most gorgeous hallway, stairs & landing. The painted finish is so smooth and white that it sparkles!! He carried out our requirements to the letter and was the utmost in professionalism from start to finish. He was always thoroughly prepared, friendly, hard working and most importantly, showed respect for our home. We have no hesitation in recommending Gary to others and we will definitely be using him again.
Kirsty Cartwright
Reviewed Gary Blackburn GB Decorating on - 3 Oct 2009
 
Mr Blackburn has transformed my through lounge and hall way. The attention to detail displayed along with his enthusiastic approach to his work means I have no hesitation in recommending GB Decorating to anyone who requires decorating services. What is refreshing about GB is his official business like approach to his work which instills a certain confidence but also friendly and helpfull attitude.
I am looking forward to receiving additional quotes from GB for other rooms which require a GB transformation.
Thanks Gary for a truly splendid job.
Andy Kenny
Reviewed Gary Blackburn GB Decorating on - 26 Sept 2009
 
Gary did various jobs at my grandmother's house (painting, repairs, plastering etc) prior to us putting it on the market. He was professional, helpful and made the whole process very easy. I would highly recommend Gary - the house now looks fantastic and extremely 'sell-able'! Faith Mitchell
Faith Mitchell
Reviewed Gary Blackburn GB Decorating on - 31 Aug 2009
 
Gary is a conscientious, professional man. Over the past year he has done various jobs for us, painting and decorating both the inside and outside of our home. We had no hesitation on leaving him to get on with the work when we had at times not been able to be there as, we found him an extremely trustworthy man whose work is of a very high standard.
Lin Templeton
Reviewed Gary Blackburn GB Decorating on - 6 Aug 2009
 
Gary decorated our kitchen this week and did an excellent job. He was polite,helpful and very professional. We will definitely recommend him to family and friends. Thank you Gary.
Anne and John Carim
Reviewed Gary Blackburn GB Decorating on - 9 July 09
 
Gary is very hard-working young man. He is very trustworthy and helpful. I thoroughly recommend him.
P.s. Parry
Reviewed Gary Blackburn GB Decorating on - 25 Jun 2009
 
Gary is professional, trustworthy and conscientious. His work is very good and the work areas are always left meticulous. I would not hesitate to recommend him.
Fiona Adam
Reviewed Gary Blackburn GB Decorating on - 15 Jun 2009
 
As I looked at my hall, stairs and landing which desperately need decorating, the thought of my husband doing the job with his (shall we say) limited DIY skills, quiet frightened me. In all we needed 10 doors and frames glossing, the skirting boards painting, not to mention the high ceilings.
So for the first time ever I took the plunge and used a professional decorator, a friend of mine had recommended GB Decorating. Gary listened to what I wanted, assessed the job and offered very helpful advice.
He quoted three and half days and the job took three and half days, not the weeks my husband would have taken. There was no mess and I am absolutely delighted with the result. I saved a fortune by not having to replace the carpet, which is the normal result when I let my husband do these jobs.
I would have no hesitation in recommended GB decorating to anyone. The price was competitive, the job done on time, on budget and it exceeded my expectations.
Lesley Brooks
Reviewed Gary Blackburn GB Decorating on - 11 Apr 2009
 
Gary painted 4 wooden panel doors for us. The service and quality of the finish was excellent and we are very happy with the job he has done.
Mr & Mrs Seddon
Reviewed Gary Blackburn GB Decorating on - 9 April 2009
 
My partner and I have contracted Gary to carry out numerous jobs on our house. He has built the majority of our flat pack furniture and done painting jobs. His level of professionalism is outstanding and his quality of work is excellent. In these days of dodgy dealers, Gary from GB decorating is a sure bet.
David Hopton
Reviewed Gary Blackburn GB Decorating on - 4 April 2009
 
Decorating work to 4 period cottages for the National Waterways Museum work consisting of papering and painting with conventional oil based paints and distemper. The work was carried out to a high standard, and Gary went out of his way to accommodate the demands of the museum education team using the cottages, as well as sourcing the out dated materials required for the work.
Jim Mckeown - The National Waterways Trust
Reviewed Gary Blackburn GB Decorating on - 2 April 2009
 
Gary decorated my bedroom to an exceptionally high standard and I was very pleased with the work. He also went out of his way to get me a TV bracket and put the TV back on the wall. Small favours create a big impression. Gary is a very pleasant person who is extremely reliable and trustworthy and I would highly recommend him. I would like to take this opportunity of wishing him every success with his business in the future.
Julie Fewtrell
Reviewed Gary Blackburn GB Decorating on - 4 Jan 2009
 
We had recently renovated our house, and bought new furniture for the whole house. Gary built all our bedroom furniture, two beds, clothes cabinets, bedside tables and fitted wardrobe doors. Gary also built our large TV cabinets in the lounge. I would like to take this opportunity to thank Gary for all his help. He is the most professional person we have worked with and really does take pride in what he does. We are only sorry he didn't do our decorating work too. We will always keep Gary in mind for future work. He is a true Gentleman and Professional.
Tony Millea
Reviewed Gary Blackburn GB Decorating on - 13 Dec 2008
 
Concerned to find a trustworthy person to do some decorating for my mother I was pleased to find Gary's website holding so many positive reviews for his workmanship and helpful attitude.
Gary has now completed the decorating and, as stated in the other reviews, I can confirm that the standards he works to are high. Hardworking, punctual, tidy and honest in his completion of the requested work, in line with his quote. Importantly, my mother felt able to trust him in her home, which is a very important factor. We would certainly recommend his work to others.
C Floyd
Reviewed Gary Blackburn GB Decorating on - 2 Nov 2008
 
Gary has carried out a variety of jobs and we have always been impressed with his quality of service and overall manner.
Mrs I.M Scragg
Reviewed Gary Blackburn GB Decorating on - 20 Oct 2008
 
Gary decorated one of my bedrooms. He did an amazing job,he is trustworthy and polite. He also erected a wardrobe and chest of drawers. I hardly recognised the room it was so nice. I would recommend Gary to anyone his work is excellent. 
Wendy Kirsopp
Reviewed Gary Blackburn GB Decorating on -16 Sep 2008
 
Gary did some work for my mum, she says, I would recommend Gary to anyone, he was thorough and left everywhere clean and tidy. arriving early in the morning and working right through the day. I was very satisfied with his work.
 Jean Dale, Ellesmere Port. Karen O''Donnell
Reviewed Gary Blackburn GB Decorating on - 5 Sep 2008
 
Gary recently carried out some work for my parents which included painting ceilings, woodwork and radiators, wallpapering, re-boxing in some pipes and putting together several chest of drawers. All of the work was carried out to a high standard. Gary was punctual, polite and didn't leave any mess. My parents were very impressed with both his workmanship and general pleasantness. I had complete confidence that I was leaving them with a workman who could be trusted rather than a dishonest one that you hear about so often on these TV programmes. I have already recommended Gary to several friends needing work done.
Dawn Evans 
Reviewed Gary Blackburn GB Decorating on - 6 Aug 2008
 
Gary carried the following- Preparation and waxing of 9 internal and 1 external door Creation and screening of pipes and installation of storage in cloakroom Decorating 4 rooms and hall, stairs and landings Painting external wood and masonry
All the above work was carried out to a very high standard. Gary is conscientious, diligent and an excellent time keeper.He met all of the objectives discussed in record time. The added bonus is that I was able to leave Gary with house keys to let himself in and out and I did not have to take time off work. I have already recommended Gary to 3 friends and a relative
Felicity Johnston
Reviewed Gary Blackburn GB Decorating on - 13 Jun 2008
 
Gary was extremely helpful,quality of service was excellent , nothing was a problem to him. Have recommended Gary to family and friends. Thank you Gary.
Mrs.D.M.Baines 
Reviewed Gary Blackburn GB Decorating on - 10 Jun 2008
 
Work was carried out with very little disruption with everywhere tidy and rubbish disposed of .
Moira Fenwick
Reviewed Gary Blackburn GB Decorating on - 14 May 2008
 
Gary wallpapered & painted our hallway to a very satisfactory standard. His attention to detail was exceptional. Visitors to our house invariably comment on how much they like the decor of the hall. We would not hesitate to recommend Gary's workmanship. Gary is a very pleasant person to deal with, courteous & tidied up thoroughly to complete the job.
Alan Taylor
Reviewed Gary Blackburn GB Decorating on - 6 May 2008
 
Gary has done a lovely job and we will definitely be using him again.
Vicci Hollies - Holiday Inn
Reviewed Gary Blackburn GB Decorating on - 20 March 2008
 
Gary painted all the fascia's of my house as well as the two door steps, and window sills. The cost of the materials and paint for the job was really good. He even went out of his way to put a new piece of wood at the top of my bathroom window, measured and cut to size. It only took two days for all the work to be done to a high standard.
Paul Tunnicliffe
Reviewed Gary Blackburn GB Decorating on -11 Mar 2008      
 
We have had Gary to do both our hall, stairs and landing and all of the interior woodwork, (which was a lot!). Each time he has provided a great service and he has proved himself to be a meticulous painter and decorator with a great eye for detail. Gary has worked exceptionally tidily each time and we have been hard pushed to spot any evidence of him ever being here! We would happily recommend Gary to any of our friends and have already booked him for our living room and dining room! Thanks Gary
Sarah and Stephen Wakefield
Reviewed Gary Blackburn GB Decorating on - 4 Mar 2008
 
It is a joy to experience a very flexible and helpful person in their job. Gary was more than prepared to work around my limited times in which the work could be completed and was helpful and efficient when doing so.
Dawn McGettigan
Reviewed Gary Blackburn GB Decorating on - 13 Jan 2008
  
Gary is obviously of the old school, he was 10 minutes early and took great pride in his work, I would recommend him to anyone who wants a first class service.
Alan Marsden 
Reviewed Gary Blackburn GB Decorating on - 29 Aug 2007
 
The service provided was excellent, ensuring everything was left clean and tidy and all jobs done to a high standard.
Carolyn Leask
Reviewed Gary Blackburn GB Decorating on - 21 Aug 2007
 
 
For a free written quotation contact;
Gary Blackburn 
GB Decorating
pouring paint.reverse JPG0151 339 9708
07717651191
Email Enquiries: